UChicago Sites use caching to speed up performance. It makes accessing your content much faster for visitors to your site.
But when you change existing content, caching can get in the way. You may notice that after you change text on a page or in a block, the change doesn't appear to be saved. But it really is! You can see it when you are logged in and making changes. However, users who are not logged in are seeing cached content. The solution is to clear the caches.
How to clear the caches
Log in to your site. Click on "Flush caches" in the top navigation menu. When it is complete, you will see the message "Successfully cleared caches" in a green box at the top of the page.
When to clear the caches
You should clear the caches when
- changing the text in existing pages, features, directory entries and blocks.
- things look wonky. When in doubt, clear the cache. If there is still a problem, contact Web Services.